Allies & Assassins Book Reviews

Allies & Assassins

By: Justin Somper

Review by: Derpy

Publisher: Little, Brown

Page count: 496

Jared is only 16 years old and his brother is the Prince of all Archenfield, the ruler of his country. Jared is his Edling or next in line for the throne and Jared is happy with that, but when his brother is found assassinated one day Jared becomes the most powerful person in the land. But Jared's family is not as kind as they seem, his cousin Axel has a plan to put himself on the throne, and there is only one way to do that. Through an assassination. Join Jared and his new friend Asta as they try to hold the country together and find out who murdered his brother. All is not how it seems in the court of Archenfield.

I am a huge fan of Justin Somper, I read the entire series of Vampirates, and loved it, I was even lucky enough to buy a signed copy of the first book! I was looking for great things from this book, and he delivered them. The beginning puts you right in the action but it did seem a bit slow, that is my one complaint besides the fact that it ends with a cliffhanger! It reminded me of The False Prince and of Defy both (in my opinion) fantastic fantasy series!
I would recommend this book to...
  • Fans of Justin Somper
  • Fans of The False Prince and Defy
  • Fans of medieval books
  • Fans of murder mystery

Thank you for reading! :) You can pre-order Allies & Assassins here or here!

Derpy

Phasellus facilisis convallis metus, ut imperdiet augue auctor nec. Duis at velit id augue lobortis porta. Sed varius, enim accumsan aliquam tincidunt, tortor urna vulputate quam, eget finibus urna est in augue.

Post a Comment